ReBooting The Recipe Machine

Next week I’m on hiatus, so there’ll be no posts. I’ll return the following week.

In the meantime, I am working on collecting recipes I want to give a try when we get home. I realized that I’d fallen off trying new recipes for a variety of reasons, and thsi has led to some pretty blah meal plans over here. I’ve been busy, neither of us is ever home to start cooking before 7-8PM during the week, and at least 3 nights a week I can’t even consider eating dinner until 8:30-9PM because I teach high-intensity classes in the evening and my stomach just isn’t okay with food for at least an hour afterwards.

But, reading all my friend’s awesome food ideas (and especially SwirlSipSnark’s wine & food pairings) reminded me that I do love to cook, that we do love to eat, and that I’m stuck in a food rut that I need to pull myself out of before I have to call a a tow truck.

You’ll see some new recipes here, hopefully, in the next few weeks after I return, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy making them!

Leave a Reply

