On the Menu: February 19th-25th

This week’s menu!

DINNERS:

Sunday: Drunken Thai Style tofu and turnip greens over brown rice. I based this recipe on traditional drunken noodles, but instead used local, non-GMO tofu from Twin Oak and the turnip greens from the turnips I got at the market this week (never let anything go to waste!). I don’t eat much soy, but some once in a while is not a big deal. I like to keep it local and non-GMO. I added some coconut milk to cut the heat a bit, and to give a nice sauce over the rice. You’ll see this recipe here later this week.

Monday: Sauerkraut and sausage, with roasted potatoes. Long day and a late night for both of us, and we need something quick.

Tuesday: Roasted Chicken, acorn squash, and cauliflower. A lovely pastured, local chicken roasted with acorn squash halves and cauliflower.

Wednesday: Mulligatawny soup. Another late night, and this time I’m going to take advantage of my slow cooker to make this Indian-inspired lentil soup.

Thursday: Italian Polenta. I have some local Italian sausage in the freezer, and it needs using.

Friday: Clean-out-the-fridge.

Saturday: this is open until later this week. We have a bunch of things we need to get accomplished, so I am not sure if we’ll be home.

Leave a Reply

