Because Some Things Are More Important Than Others…

English: Human bone marrow.

Image via Wikipedia

There’s no On the Menu today, because there’s something else that deserves this post far more.

I wish I’d known about this sooner, but I think it’s still worth a mention here. Today is the last day you can register for free to be a bone marrow donor. Usually, it’s $100 to be registered to cover the cost of the kits and the medical exams selected donors need. But this month, those costs are being covered completely, so all you have to do is sign up.

I’m healthy. I’m incredibly thankful for that. I hope, if I am ever not healthy, that someone who could save my life would do so. If I can save someone’s life, I want to do so.

Sign up today.

Leave a Reply

