On the Menu Hiatus

I realize I haven’t posted it in a few weeks anyway, but OTM is on hiatus for the holidays. It’s not that we don’t have a meal plan. We do. It’s just that it’s sometimes a surprise for folks we’re entertaining, or people are part of it for other reasons and don’t necessarily want everything that goes into their mouth posted on the internet.

Since you don’t get a menu, I thought I would share some of the things we will be having over the next few weeks. It’s a good time to revisit things I loved in pictures!

Above: Vegetarian Dolmas, with golden raisins, almonds, and lots of exotic spices. Below: my favorite mac & cheese.

Above: Roasted orange cranberry sauce. Below: Crab & artichoke filo rolls.

Above: Kale, Grapefruit, and Quinoa Salad. Below: Cheese tortes.

Yep, it’s a time for favorite foods. And, for fiddly foods that require time and attention. But, that’s what the holidays are for me, and its’ a huge part of why I enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

