Let the Feast Begin!

For those who don’t already know, I’m preparing the Fall Harvest Feast for Jefferson Vineyards this coming weekend. I don’t think there are any tickets left, but I’m hoping you can catch a lot of the action here! I’ll be doing some blogging as I cook, photos (hopefully) included.  What this means, of course, is that if I totally make a hot mess of this, you get to see it and laugh at me in almost real-time. If that’s not incentive to check the blog, I have no idea what is.

Most of the action will happen Thurs-Saturday early afternoon), so stop by for progress, cooking hints and tips for the recipes, or just to laugh openly at my frenzy. In the meantime, there’s a lot happening behind the scenes that I’m not really blogging because it’s boring: making lists, emailing, setting up time tables, delivering grills (which was made far easier by Andy, the winemaker, who did me a great favor yesterday). This means no “On the Menu” or the like this week.

If you’re headed to the dinner and you want to comment, or ask questions, feel free to do so and I’ll answer as I can. And, of course, I look forward to seeing you there!

Leave a Reply

