What’s My Magic Diet?

I get asked quite a lot about my diet, and what I eat that keeps me energetic and healthy looking.  The truth is, it’s not any one thing. Heck, it’s not even all about the food. Yes, you read that right. As much as I go on and on about healthy food, just eating healthy alone isn’t really enough to keep someone at the top of their game (though it’s a considerable improvement on eating like crap, of course). It’s about all around lifestyle. Would I look and feel like this if I ate as I do now, but smoked? Or, didn’t exercise? Or, drank excessively? Probably not.

All of these things work together for me. Eating healthy gives me energy, good skin, boosts my immune system, and protects me from many illnesses. It also keeps me at a good weight (most people’s weight is 80-90% about what they eat, and only 10-20% about how active they are: you can’t out-train a bad diet). The energy I have makes being active fun and doable. Being active, in turn, generally keeps me more interested in healthy foods and cuts down on unhealthy cravings, and it keeps my metabolism boosted for calorie burning.

There is no magic bullet, no single thing that works for most people. It’s an over-all lifestyle that creates a cycle where good habits beget other good habits.  I’d love to read some of your thoughts on integral parts of your lifestyle that keep you healthy!

Leave a Reply

