A New Page on the Blog!

Small Steps is a new page here at RC. I’ve collected some of the tips I’ve posted in the past, both here and at my fitness site, and put them with things I’ve learned that work for myself, my friends, and my clients. I don’t pull any punches, because I believe a lot of the problems we’re having with rapidly climbing rates of obesity (especially in childhood), diabetes, certain cancers, etc. are due to white-washing and political correctness.

Being healthy isn’t necessarily easy–it takes work, and planning.  There are people with medical problems, and this page isn’t directed at them. It’s for those folks who generally just need some pointers, tips, and possibly inspiration or a good kick in the pants.

It’s also not for those who live in poverty, though there may be some things on there that work for them. It’s not possible, in most areas of the US, to eat a healthy diet at or below poverty level. That is a completely different issues, and one which we need to spend far more time solving.

So, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

