What I Need to Do

What I need to do is start keeping my camera close by again. I am forgetting to take pictures before we completely ruin the table.  I also need to make more of the black bean and banana empanadas we made last night–which I, of course, did not get pictures of.  They were simply amazing. Oh, and more of the clay pot miso glazed chicken. I did’t get pictures of the chicken (though I am going to try to get some tonight when we reheat the leftovers), but I did get the broth:

There’s no real way to make this broth look as yummy as it tasted, but at least I remembered the camera; so, I had to share. To make up for the general browness (hey, it was miso and mushrooms, what else would it be but brown?), I took a minute to snap one of my current favorite lunch items:]

No-fat Greek yogurt, homemade granola, blueberries, strawberries, flax meal, and roasted almonds make a perfect lunch. Lots of fiber and protein, not to mention all the antioxidants and omegas! The almonds keep you full. Mostly, though, I eat it because it’s incredibly tasty.

Leave a Reply

