Happy Birthday Berries!

Many of you know I was on hiatus for the last several weeks due to travel, and some of you know I had a birthday while I was gone. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to spend it with Thadd; but, upon my return home, he gave me one of the coolest birthday gifts ever:

Fresh-picked wild blueberries and strawberries.  It was one of the best gifts I’d ever gotten. Not many people would go to so much trouble to get something for their sweetheart (their foodie, wild-foods obsessed sweetheart!!). This morning I topped off my steel cut oats with half the berries, and the other half topped my lunch yogurt. Decadent. Delicious. Sweeter because they were picked with love.

Leave a Reply

