Short and Sweet. Okay, just short.


Yep, it’s that time of year again. Time to bust out the cider and wine, chuck in real cinnamon, star anise, cardamom, and other yummy things, and mull the heck out of it with friends. It’s also time to start holiday baking, and this year it’s also been time to can. Oh, the canning.  Our friends MJ & Dave combined with us to can over 100 jars of apple butter. Let me reiterate: ONE HUNDRED JARS OF APPLE BUTTER.

It took two days. I think it is going to be worth it.

In other news, I’m starting a monthly newsletter. The link to get you signed up is supposed to be in the upper part of the middle colum of this page, but unfortunately it’s not working. Keep looking, and when I get it fixed I’ll make sure it’s blogged.

There isn’t going to be a “Weekly Frugal” this week. Long story, but the short version is I am simply too busy with work. There are some things in the works that I’ll post about when I can. I am still publishing on AC, so feel free to swing by there and take a look. There’s some new stuff up, and you can also sign up for my RSS feed. (see the sidebar).

And, that’s the update for now.

Leave a Reply

