365Crockpotting

Tonight we’re having Indian Chicken and Palak Tofu from the website A Year of Crockpotting. I was turned onto this site by a forum I belong to, and have spent more time perusing it than I have doing much work lately. It’s fantastic. I use the crock pot year round, but many of these recipes are new, innovative, and even a bit shocking! As it turns out, not everything in a crockpot has to be soup or stew.

Tonight’s meals were amazing. I made the Palak Tofu on the stove top simply because I only have one crock, but I am pretty sure after tonight we’ll be springing for a second. If you have time, scoot on over to the site and have a look around. Let me know what you think! I think she’s amazing.

2 responses to “365Crockpotting

  • crockpot lady

    thank you so much for linking to me and for your nice write-up! We really liked these meals, too.

    I’m having a lot of fun with this project, and am learning so much about food.
    xox
    steph

  • shwankie

    Thank you for your entire site. UC, my other half, was horrified when I started talking about crock potting so much. He, too, was raised on nothing but mush from a crock pot.

    After tonight, he’s 100% converted! Your site has been an inspiration. And, hopefully, a means to me not doing most of the cooking at home anymore. So, I owe you a cake or something. A really big one. With lots of chocolate. And possibly sprinkles.

Leave a Reply

