More Stock


(still using the webcam because I’m still shy a camera. Ergh.)

The bag was full, so it was time for stock again. This stock is pretty heavy on the tomato, because I used the drained water from the sauce UC made from linguisas a few days earlier. With all the fresh summer veggies, the stock came out rich, thick, and almost a soup on it’s own. It’s unsalted, so the drained leftovers will go to a friend who composts (oh, that I could compost). Nothing wasted, and that’s what I call frugal!

Later this week, I’ll be doing chicken, turkey, and beef stock. The beef bones are from Panhill’s Gate farm, and it’ll be my first stock with their product. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

