First Meal in Virginia

So, I am here! I’m staying with a friend, and decided to whip up some dinner. I am using someone else’s kitchen, so it’s always a bit weird; but, I think it turned out alright.

Orange & Honey Teriyaki Salmon, with Parmesan Couscous and Sesame Veggies:

salmon

3 responses to “First Meal in Virginia

  • growthumbs

    Looks great. Did you come up with this recipe on your own?

  • shwankie

    Growthumbs, thanks! It’s more of an idea than a recipe, but it’s mine as far as I know. I tend to randomly retain the basic shape of recipes I read, if you know what I mean, so I can’t claim absolute credit. Really, it’s a throw-together meal that tastes gourmet. Grated rind of two oranges, a tbs. or so of honey, 4-5 tbs. teriyaki sauce, 1/4 bottle soy sauce. Marinade fish for 30 minutes, then grill. 1 c. couscous cooked per instructions, using chicken broth (I like to add sundried tomatoes, but didn’t have any). Top with veggies sautee’d in sesame oil and sprinkled with sesame seeds.

Leave a Reply

